6th Assembly District Delegate Voting Day, this Sunday

I just received this email.  I am not familiar with the delegate process so this was quite interesting to me.  I am very concerned about genetically engineered foods and happy to see that this is a primary focus of this candidate.  I also liked hearing that our Assemblyman Jared Huffman wants to participate more in Sonoma issues.  Whatever your choice, the vote takes place this Sunday the 14th of January.

Veronica

Dear friends,

I am inviting you to the 6th Assembly District Delegate Voting Day, this Sunday, January 14th  at 2:00pm.The voting will take place at the Marinwood Recreational Center in San Rafael. The address is 775 Miller Creek Rd.

I am running for the position of 6th Assembly delegate and would love your support and vote! As a delegate I would be able to help in shaping the platform for the Democratic Party and vote on rules, regulations and endorse candidates. I would also go to the State Convention.

This is one of the EASIEST ways for you to vote for individuals that truly represent you!

As most of you know, I value children, food and education issues. I would like to strive for a GE (genetically engineered) Free California and work towards the labeling of GM foods and would be able to make all those issues a larger part of the Democratic agenda.

Our Assemblyman, Jared Huffman, has strongly urged me to run and has endorsed my candidacy. He has appointed me his alternate (which means I represent, stand in, for Jared at all the meetings) for the Sonoma County Democratic Central Committee.

WHY DO I NEED YOUR HELP? This Sunday, on voting day, there will be a large group of women that I will be running against (22 women total from Sonoma and Marin). I have been told that many Marinites participate in this event, but few Sonomans do. Let’s change that!!!! Jared wants to participate in Sonoma issues, let’s show him that we do too! He will be there and I will be happy to introduce you to him.

WHO CAN VOTE? Anyone who is 18 years old or older, a registered Democrat, and a resident in the 6th District which spans from Glen Ellen, Sonoma down to Marin. Please call me if you are not sure if you are in the district.

WHY? The more individuals we can have involved in the Democratic Party, that truly care about the future of our children, the more successful the Party will be in representing what we want.You all know that I care and will do what I can to push these issues to the top.

I know that this is one more commitment on your busy calendars, but know that by being there you would have made a difference. By all of you going, you would have made a tremendous difference!

Please RSVP as soon as possible and let me know either way.You may pass along this e-mail to other Democrats.Thank you.

With much care,

Yannick A. Phillips

Any questions,call me at:
home:707-933-0312
cell:707-337-6739
yphillips@comcast.net

1 Comment

  1. February 4, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    […] Yannick Phillips. Yannick’s name is familiar to those who read this blog as she was recently elected a 6th assembly district delegate. Sonomans, please come to the next City Council meeting on Wednesday, Feb. 21st, 7:00pm ,located on […]


Leave a Reply

