Springs Plan Open for Public Comment until Jan, 31

A 71 page report is now available to the public for review and comments. The public comment period ends on January 31st. Before we go any further, I must ask Why is the public comment period so short???? I just found out about this report two days ago. That gives me a total of 12 days to read the report and comment on it. What about folks that haven’t even heard about it yet?

Please take a look at the Sonoma Valley Redevelopment Area Website
to read the report.

From that site:
The draft Sonoma Valley Redevelopment Area Strategic Plan is available for public comment. The draft Plan was developed by the Sonoma Valley Redevelopment Advisory Committee (RAC) that oversees funding priorities for redevelopment projects. The Plan, once completed, will guide the future redevelopment projects in the area as well as identify desired community improvements and services.

I haven’t had a chance to read the entire report. I do like the idea of creating a type of plaza near the Boyes Springs Post Office. However, I can’t even imagine how they will carve out the space to do that. I haven’t been able to figure it out from what is listed in the report. If you do, please tell all of us by leaving a comment.

More thoughts as I have a chance to review the material. I just wanted to make a quick post to help spread the word about this new report.

1 Comment

  1. Diva Donna said,

    January 22, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    Thank you Veronica! This has been bugging me for at least a week now. It’s also the topic of my next column in The Sun. I hope you’ll come to the next meeting on February 1st.


Leave a Reply

